« Delais » in french means « Timeframes », not « Delayed ». I hope that the delivery of your new car won't be « delayed » ! This participatory website displays statistical data based on participant reports. Contact your dealership for official delivery times.
FR
EN

Tracking of delivery times for new cars

  1. Home
  2. Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

Why are the delivery times so long ?

🕝Due to the current crises affecting the planet, many hiccups have disrupted an automotive industry that was previously well-oiled. The constant evolution of tensions encountered throughout the process of manufacturing new cars has led to an increase in costs and production delays, thus disrupting the initial estimates provided at the time of ordering the vehicle. And when it is finally manufactured, patience is also required for its transportation to the dealership, with a shortage of truck drivers that does not improve matters...! All manufacturers are affected. One thing is certain, once your vehicle arrives at the dealership, impatience gives way to pleasure. 🥰

Can I cancel the order for my new car ?

📝I will not venture into legal considerations, but the current situation is ambiguous in more ways than one. Indeed, the sales contract you signed with your dealer provides for a maximum delivery time or an ultimate delivery date. Once this deadline or date is reached, you would be able to invoke breach of contract. When this situation occurs, the dealer, depending on the contract you signed, may however argue that they are facing a force majeure event, resulting in an extension of the expected deadline and a financial penalty if you maintain the cancellation of your order. However, since the widespread shortage of vehicles, dealers know that a canceled vehicle will quickly find a buyer. Therefore, ask yourself the question of cancellation if you already have a plan B or another vehicle in mind to replace this order that is missing.

What are the usual timeframes ?

🗓️Before 2020, it generally took between 2 and 4 months to take delivery of a new car ordered to spec. Since the outbreak of the infamous virus, the entire industry has been impacted globally. Thus, a delivery time of less than 6 months is now considered very good. Unthinkable before, it is now not uncommon to see delays of more than a year. Since the beginning of 2022, there have even been reports of delays of up to 2 years. Are you in a waiting situation? Stay strong! 😉

How does Delais.fr help me to wait ?

You have been waiting for your vehicle for several months now and your dedicated dealership is at a loss every time you ask about the expected delivery time of your order? I created the website Delais.fr so that we can all share the status of our new car orders. This allows us to compare ourselves with similar orders and exchange information with other participants about the latest information gathered from dealerships.

Why am I no longer appearing in the statistics ?

🔎It's possible that you no longer appear in the statistics for several reasons. The main reason being that you haven't updated your status despite the automatic reminders that I have sent you by email. Don't worry, your data is still in the system, but you simply need to indicate via your personal link that you are still waiting for your order. Have you lost your personal link? You can retrieve it ➡️ on this page or contact me to have it sent to you again! Another reason why you may no longer appear in the statistics is that the email address you provided is incorrect: when I receive error messages (such as non-existent mailboxes), I delete your information. Thank you for your participation! 👍

If you have another question, comment or suggestion, please do not hesitate to contact me at alex@delais.fr !
🇬🇧 The English version of the website is under development, please excuse me if you encounter some bugs, please let me know at by mail so that I can fix them ! 👍

The most tracked models in the last 3 months

BMW X1BMW X1
⏱️ ± 10 to 12 months
as per the
437 participants
Peugeot 208Peugeot 208
⏱️ ± 3 to 17 months
as per the
1141 participants
Renault ClioRenault Clio
⏱️ ± 3 to 8 months
as per the
273 participants
Peugeot 2008Peugeot 2008
⏱️ ± 4 to 20 months
as per the
927 participants
Honda CivicHonda Civic
⏱️ ± 6 to 17 months
as per the
265 participants
Kia SportageKia Sportage
⏱️ ± 5 to 12 months
as per the
320 participants
Dacia JoggerDacia Jogger
⏱️ ± 5 to 13 months
as per the
422 participants
Toyota Yaris CrossToyota Yaris Cross
⏱️ ± 4 to 11 months
as per the
228 participants
Renault Megane E-TechRenault Megane E-Tech
⏱️ ± 3 months
as per the
290 participants
MG 4MG 4
⏱️ ± 4 to 13 months
as per the
1091 participants
Zoomed Image ×
×

Contact-me !

Is there missing information ? Did you notice a bug or an error ? Let me know so I can fix it quickly, thank you ! 👍

Ce site participatif affiche des données statistiques basées sur les déclarations des participants. Seul votre concessionnaire est à même de vous communiquer les délais officiels en vigueur pour la configuration qui vous intéresse.

Suivi des délais de livraison des voitures neuves

  1. Accueil
  2. Foire aux questions

Questions fréquentes

Pourquoi les délais de livraison sont-ils si longs ?

🕝En raison des crises que traverse actuellement la planète, de nombreux grains de sable viennent gripper une industrie automobile jusque là pourtant bien huilée. L'évolution permanente des tensions rencontrées tout au long du processus de fabrication des voitures neuves entrainent ainsi une augmentation des coûts et des délais de production, perturbant ainsi les prévisions initiales avancées lors de la commande du véhicule. Et quand il est enfin fabriqué, il faut également faire preuve de patience pour son transport jusqu'à la concession avec une pénurie de chauffeurs routiers qui n'améliore pas les choses... ! Tous les constructeurs sont concernés. Une chose est sûre, une fois votre véhicule arrivé en concession, l'impatience fait place au plaisir 🥰

Est-ce que je peux annuler la commande de ma voiture neuve ?

Je ne vais pas me risquer à entrer dans des considérations juridiques, mais la situation actuelle est ambigüe à plus d'un titre. En effet, le contrat de vente que vous avez signé avec votre concessionnaire prévoit un délai maximal ou une date extrême de livraison. Une fois ce délai ou cette date atteinte, vous seriez en mesure d'invoquer le non respect du contrat. Lorsque cette situation se produit, le concessionnaire, en fonction du contrat que vous avez signé, peut toutefois mettre en avant le fait qu'il fait face à un cas de force majeure, entrainant ainsi un prolongement du délai prévu et une retenue financière si vous maintenez l'annulation de votre commande. Cependant, depuis la pénurie généralisée de véhicules, les concessionnaires savent qu'un véhicule annulé trouvera rapidement preneur. Posez-vous donc la question de l'annulation si vous avez déjà de votre côté un plan B ou un autre véhicule en vue pour remplacer cette commande qui vous fait défaut.

Quels sont les délais habituels ?

🗓️Avant 2020, il fallait généralement entre 2 et 4 mois pour prendre possession d'une voiture neuve commandée à la carte. Depuis le passage du-fameux-virus, toute l'industrie est impactée au niveau mondial. Ainsi, un délai de livraison inférieur à 6 mois est désormais considéré comme très bon. Impensable auparavant, il n'est d'ailleurs désormais plus rare de constater des délais de plus d'un an. Depuis le début d'année 2022 on évoque même des délais qui peuvent atteindre 2 ans. Vous êtes en situation d'attente ? Courage ! 😉

En quoi Delais.fr m'aide t-il à patienter ?

Cela fait maintenant plusieurs mois que vous attendez votre véhicule et votre concessionnaire dévoué est à chaque fois désemparé lorsque vous lui posez la question du délai prévu de livraison de votre commande ? J'ai créé ce site Delais.fr pour que l'on puisse tous partager l'état de la commande de notre voiture neuve. Cela permet ainsi de pouvoir se situer par rapport aux commandes similaires et d'échanger avec les participants sur les dernières informations glanées auprès des concessionnaires.

Vous avez une autre question, une remarque ou une suggestion, n'hésitez pas à me contacter à l'adresse suggestion@delais.fr !

Les modèles les plus suivis actuellement

Peugeot 308Peugeot 308
⏱️ ± 6 à 10 mois selon les 762 participants
Hyundai TucsonHyundai Tucson
⏱️ ± 6 à 13 mois selon les 740 participants
Peugeot 2008Peugeot 2008
⏱️ ± 4 à 13 mois selon les 737 participants
Peugeot 208Peugeot 208
⏱️ ± 4 à 15 mois selon les 591 participants
Dacia SpringDacia Spring
⏱️ ± 5 à 9 mois selon les 583 participants
Tesla Model 3Tesla Model 3
⏱️ ± 7 à 12 mois selon les 542 participants
Peugeot 3008Peugeot 3008
⏱️ ± 6 à 11 mois selon les 531 participants
MG 4MG 4
⏱️ ± 6 mois selon les 490 participants
Citroën C5 AircrossCitroën C5 Aircross
⏱️ ± 5 à 10 mois selon les 413 participants
Peugeot e-208Peugeot e-208
⏱️ ± 5 à 8 mois selon les 310 participants